I am currently looking for a career change and some new experiences

Nanny in Brights Grove

I am currently looking for a career change and some new experiences. I worked as a Child Protection Worker for the Sarnia Lambton Childrens Aid Society for five years, where I had the opportunity to further my assessment, problem-solving and communication skills while providing individualized, flexible support to a wide range of families in Sarnia-Lambton. I have also gained an excellent understanding of and have worked concurrently with a variety of social assistance programs, community services and supports. I was an occasional teacher with the Lambton-Kent District School Board for 4 years where I had the opportunity to interact with, assess and instruct a variety of students with varying backgrounds, abilities and diverse physical, mental and emotional needs. Through interactions with students, parents, teachers, principals, educational assistants and community members I have gained the ability to communicate effectively and compassionately with a wide variety of people in many situations. I have provided tutoring to students through Lets Learn Lambton Educational Tutoring Service and have also received Teaching English as a Foreign Language certification through the International College of Linguistics. My high school experience afforded me the opportunity of being a peer tutor in the Special Education classroom. I am a graduate of Griffith University where I obtained a Masters of Teaching in Primary Education. Through this experience, I learned how to accurately assess students learning and abilities based on my interactions with and observations of the students. I am also a graduate of the University of Western Ontario where I completed a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. I have completed Emergency CPR and First Aid through Canadian Red Cross. I also worked as a day camp counsellor at the YMCA with 3-5year olds and have an 18month old niece who i care for on a regular basis.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider