Katarina P

I am currently living in Brampton and looking for a job caring for children

Want To Connect With Katarina? Get Started Now

Nanny in Brampton

I am currently living in Brampton and looking for a job caring for children. I am a graduate from Wilfrid Laurier University Honours English program with a minor in Psychology and History. I love interacting with children and assisting and educating them in any way I can especially after what I have learned throughout my psychology courses specifically youth and toddler development. Children are at the age where they learn valuable lessons that they will always remember and find out who they are and what they like and I love being a part of building and helping with that. I want to make a difference and because I am lively, friendly, and hopeful I believe I can do so. For the last 2 years of University --...) I had been volunteering with Girl Guides. Myself and another girl would meet with 10 girls ages 4-6 once a week for 2 hours during 9 months of the year. My responsibilities as a Girl Guide leader was to act as a role model for the girls participating in my program while teaching them valuable life skills, using fun and adventurous techniques. I concentrated on building the girls confidence, creativity, and interpersonal skills. I planned and scheduled the entire year's Sparks program. I taught topics regarding awareness involving the community, international experiences, and the environment while also integrating countless pleasurable activities. These would range from different games, sports, crafts, and outings. It was my responsibility to make sure the girls were successful in learning matters regarding the topics given and to ensure that the activities were enjoyable and the girls were always having fun. Another recent instance of myself caring for and educating children started last May. I volunteered at Centennial Middle School in Georgetown, three days a week until the end of the school year with a grade 6 class. In this environment my role pertained to assisting the teacher. My volunteering there consisted of observing, learning, and following a day in the life of the teacher. My responsibilities comprised of observing lessons, assisting students with questions and assignments, helping prepare students for vital tests, learning how to and marking assignments, and monitoring lunches. The class schedule consisted of the subjects Gym, Health, English, and Social Studies and at the time I was volunteering I was opportunely able to take part in Diagnostic Reading Assessment testing and EQUA testing. Another program I involved myself with was Strong Start. Strong Start is an initial reading skills program that uses designed games and activities to advance literacy development. I completed training sessions where I was given detailed directions, advice, and manual books that formulated one to independently implement the program at a local school. Then I was assigned to an elementary school in Waterloo with a grade 1 class. My responsibility was to assist children with learning how to read. The purpose of performing these activities were intended for children to learn how to recognize letters and the sounds that each letter corresponds with.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 226-868-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile