Sarah H

Experienced Elementary and Daycare Teacher

Nanny in Ottawa

I am a mother of two boys, ages 6 months and 3.5 years. My older son will be starting full day kindergarten in the fall. I have past experience in daycares, public schools, mentoring, tutoring, camp counsellor roles and almost anything you can think of when it comes to childcare, totalling 15 years experience in many different roles with children. My focus in the past has been exceptional learners, and I enjoy working with kids of all abilities and ages. I run a small, low ratio, home daycare in Heron Park. I have one or two spaces for 2 year . I am also open to after school care for Ecole Lamoureux, or Alta Vista. I'd love my son to have an after school friend. I focus on child-centered education and best practice learning. I let children discover what interests them and emphasize independent play based learning. We have plenty of outdoor play, attend playgroups and library groups, and live just around the corner from a park. - Teacher's Assistant - Montessori School, Toddler Room - Daycare teacher - School aged program - School Teacher - Public Schools with grades K-5 - Riding Instructor - Instructor and Head Instructor ages 5-13 - Nanny - ages 2 and 4 - Mentor - Youth at Risk aged 16 - Babysitting - all ages - Specific experience in all areas with special needs children

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-790-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1H...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 8
Pay Minimum - $45.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider