Ellen M

I am currently completing my Master’s Thesis before graduating with my Masters of Education...


I am currently completing my Masters Thesis before graduating with my Masters of Education degree from Nipissing University. I graduated from Laurentian University with my Bachelors of Arts Honours degree in Sociology in May of 2014. Studying education has provided me with knowledge on how people learn and how to adapt to individual needs. Sociology provided me with the foundation of how society and individuals interact with each other, as well as how children grow and develop. Studying how people interact with each other enables me to provide superior service to people of all personalities. Studying education at the graduate level built upon this foundation in providing me with information on how students best learn. I have found that students learn best when the learning is relevant and engaging to them. In my Masters program, I have taken courses in special education as well as curriculum and teaching and pedagogy. My Sociology program consisted of courses on personal interaction, developmental psychology, and family sociology. I am seeking experience working as a nanny and serving a family. I have several years of experience with children and in education. Because I am very passionate about learning through play from a young age, learning will be incorporated into daily activities. I look forward to meeting with you to find out how I can best serve your family and children. Simcoe County District School Board Tutor in the Classroom Midhurst, ON 2014 Employed at Forest Hill Public School Work one-on-one to help students complete their work Lead small group learning activities Scribe for EQAO testing Barrie Free Methodist Church Childrens After School Program Leader Barrie, ON 2013-2014 Prepare lesson plans for children grades 3-6 Organize and instruct activities Lead group sessions with analytical thinking and memorization Work one-on-one with the children to help them fully understand the concepts The Rumball Camp of the Deaf Volunteer Parry Sound, ON 2007-2008 Various work projects including preparing and cleaning up after meals and grounds work Planned various lessons and activities for the children Barrie Free Methodist Day Camp Volunteer Barrie, ON 2005-2007 Day Camp Group leader Organizing and helping getting children from one activity to another Overnight Nanny Barrie Provided primary care for two children ages 10 and 12 Prepared meals Light Housekeeping I have also had experience babysitting children from 3 weeks old to 12 years old.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 705-734-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider