Shannon F

I am a recent University of Ottawa graduate with plenty of childcare experience

Nanny in Ottawa

I have just completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Ottawa in Criminology and Psychology. I am currently looking for a full-time position for the year, before returning to school next fall (2017). I have plenty of childcare experience and feel as though working with children for a year would be a nice change from my criminal law studies. I am energetic, fun and responsible, and available as soon as the end of August. I grew up with a large extended family in which there were always young kids for me to take care of. At the age of 11, I obtained my babysitting certificate and immediately began babysitting in my neighbourhood. At 16, I began lifeguarding and teaching swimming lessons, as well as working at sleep-away summer camps throughout high school as a camp counselor and swim instructor. After high school, I took a year off and volunteered as a teaching assistant at an elementary school three days a week. During this year, I also worked as a nanny for a family of three children: two boys (ages 5 and 14 months) and one girl (age 2). I currently work part time (evenings) for Boys and Girls Club of Ottawa as a volunteer coordinator- a position in which I get to interact with children on a daily basis. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile! Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions or to request a resume with further details on my past experiences. - Shannon

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-266-... Confirmed
Postal Code K2P...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider