Steven B

I am currently a fourth year student at the University of Ottawa completing my last semester of...

Want To Connect With Steven? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Kingston

I am currently a fourth year student at the University of Ottawa completing my last semester of my Honours Degree in Health Science. I plan to pursue a career as a Registered Nurse with the ultimate goal of working in the paediatric or neonatal (children or infant) department of a hospital. I would love to be given the opportunity to be a nanny as I have developed a passion for caring after others. While I lack extensive experience with children and specifically young children, I don\'t believe that should hinder my consideration. I am very knowledgable, kind, easy going, responsible, dependable and will bring my all to each day. Two summer\'s ago I worked as an elderly caregiver looking after an 91 year old man at his cottage. What he lacked in physical ability, he made up for in mental capacity and wit. I was hired for the task of assisting him meet his daily living needs, more specifically; making his bed, getting him in and out of bed, developing and encouraging spare time activities, providing meals, maintaining home and property, administering medication and taking him to his doctor and physiotherapy appointments on time. I learned a lot throughout that process and think it provides me with a great reference to base my expectations on what a nanny position would entitle. I would love to be given an opportunity and know that you won\'t regret it. Last summer I was employed as a Camp Counsellor at Camp Kennebec; a camp for kids with Autism, Aspergers, ASD, ADD, ADHD, OCD, FASD, Tourettes Syndrome, learning, social, and behavioural difficulties. It was a over night camp and spent all of my waking hours with the children. My cabin was responsible for boys aged 12-14 and would be in charge of 6 boys with the help of my fellow cabin counsellors. I lead various activities throughout the day such as swimming, sports and canoeing in an engaging and appropriate manner. Every morning I tutored specific campers on the subjects of math, reading, writing and general life skills. I was able to learn and apply many behavioural and crisis management techniques.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider