Michelle W

I am Bilingual, fluent in spoken and written English and German

Nanny in Vancouver

I am Bilingual, fluent in spoken and written English and German. I have a very well rounded work history, having held positions in the food industry, retail sales and customer service. My most recent work experience is in childcare, where I supervised large groups of children in a special needs inclusive environment. From September 2013 until September 2014, I was self-employed as a private childcare giver; Where I provided a customized at home service to a family with 4 children. Beyond the childcare certificates that I have earned, I also hold a Diploma in Makeup artistry from the world class Blanche Macdonald Centre. Since 2008 I have been offering Freelance Makeup services for a range of clients. My complete history of work experience is extremely wide ranging and my volunteer experience includes working with seniors, and women in the downtown east side of Vancouver, I also have experience providing counseling services for at risk youth. I am the eldest of 4 siblings and was raised in a worldly and well-traveled family. I am personable, responsible, cheerful, dedicated and very much an asset as an employee. 2013 - 2014 In-Home Childcare provider Held regular employment caring for four children ages 5, 7, 8, 10, during before and after school hours. Duties included organizing outings and activities, assisting with homework, preparing healthy meals and meeting with parents. 2012 - 2013 Britannia Community Services Centre - Out of School Childcare provider Eagles in the Sky and Lord Nelson programs - Held regular part time employment caring for children ages 5 to 12 in a licensed childcare setting. Duties included working with a staff team to supervise up to 30 children, taking daily attendance, creating monthly plans and outings, preparing healthy meals and leading group activities. Additional responsibilities included supporting children with special needs in an inclusive environment. 2012 Responsible adult in a childcare setting 20 hr course. Vancouver BC. Hosted by Westcoast childcare centre 2003 Live in nanny. Cologne Germany. providing live in care for a family with 2 children ages 4 and 6. I have been involved as a youth councilor and I have volunteer experience working with children with special needs. I look towards attending workshops and accessing literature to further my education on these and other relative subjects

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-358-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider