Ki

I am available now for part-time or occasional child-care and after mid June I am available for...

Want To Connect With Ki?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

I am available now for part-time or occasional child-care and after mid June I am available for full-time and occasional childcare. I am infant and child CPR certified. I am a university student part-time (Sociology and Social Psychology) and come from a multi-cultural background, so am comfortable with diverse families. I am mature, having raised two children for twenty years plus, and so have a combination of maturity and calm, centered, authoritative guidance with gentle play and fun with children. I live a healthy lifestyle through eating, non-smoking and a high level of physical activity. I am person-centered and adaptable with my childcare and family philosophy, and follow the guidelines and philosophies of each family. I am also a good communicator. Parent for 20 years, tutoring, group work with elementary school children, and nannying for infant, toddler, kindergarten and elementary ages, both genders. Worked in the Hospital for Sick Children, Psychology department facilitating anxiety groups for elementary school children. And taught Visual Art to elementary school children. Facilitated parent and child groups at the University of Toronto for more than 5 years, through a university organization. Home-schooled for 20 years to two children (through high-school to university entrance). In my nannying experiences, I provided pick up for children from school, meal preparation, changing diapers, soothing during crying and periods of sibling conflict, homework supervision, taught Kindergarten child reading and writing, introduced toddler child to letters and numbers, did alot of reading and singing, took child to indoor playground, and to the park, played outdoor games such as soccer, catch and baseball, created stories with children, washed dishes, picked up small amounts of groceries and more.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider