Kaitlyn S

I am an older sister and so I have been a mother goose my entire life

Nanny in Montreal

I am an older sister and so I have been a mother goose my entire life. I connect very well with children. They love to be around me and I love to be around them. Being a nurturing being from a very young age I am able to identify with children in a way that they are very responsive to. I myself have had nannies that were extremely disciplinary, or extremely relaxed, perhaps too relaxed, and I have learned from my experiences as a child and in taking care of children that it is important to strike a healthy balance. I want your child to be happy, healthy, and safe. Each child is different, and so is each parent(s). I understand the importance of sitting down with parents and seeing what their approach and preference in terms of childcare are, and I will of course respect that. I myself have just completed my BAH at Queen\'s University in Gender Studies and I am 23 years of age. I love to read, I have always been the bookworm of the family; I grew up in a very musical family and I play piano (a little bit rusty, but I played for about fourteen years); and I am a runner and past soccer player. I can read and understand French well, but I am currently working on my French conversational skills. Depending on whether or not your child is primarily French or English speaking, I can work on them with grammar in either language. I live a healthy and active lifestyle myself, so being outdoors and eating clean are very important to me. I am a good cook so I can of course prepare meals for the child(ren) I am caring for, or for the entire family. Ultimately I am a very positive, happy, and outgoing individual and adaptable to different situations and people. I was born and raised in Brampton, Ontario and come from a multicultural family. I attended my first year of post-secondary schooling in East Sussex, England and I am well traveled. Upon meeting me you will see right away that I am great with children, and that my number one concern in caring for your child is that they are happy, healthy, and cared for to the best of my ability and to your preferred style of parenting/child care. Thank you for reading this and I hope to meet you soon! Kait I have been caring for/baby-sitting my younger siblings (my brother is three years younger, and my sister is 6 years younger) since I was about eleven or twelve years of age. I began to babysit my neighbours children around the age of twelve/thirteen. One of the families that I regularly babysit for had two children and they were both in grade school. Another neighbour's family that I regularly cared/baby-sat for for over a year had just had twins, and in addition to that had another daughter around the age of two at their time of birth. Most days their mother was around the house since she had twin newborns, but she would go out and run errands often and I was always caring for at least two of the babies. Duties included preparing dinners, taking the kids on outings, or accompanying them on outings (that is specific to the mother with three infants), doing activities around the home, feeding/walking family pets, changing diapers, etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com
Phone Number 438-993-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider