Carly H

Experienced ECE/ITE looking for work!

Want To Connect With Carly? Get Started Now


Nanny in Victoria

Hey there! I am an Early Childhood Educator/ Infant Toddler Educator, and have been working in the field for about three years (and babysitting for at least 12!) I have experience with children that have many different needs and abilities, and am confident in my ability to support any child! A bit about me: Im 24 and just recently got married, we have two cats (I love animals!). Im not a traditional educator. I don't typically focus on ABC's and 123's, (unless that's what the child is interested in at the time)! I love when their interests come up organically, and they really WANT to learn. I believe that when we sit children down and tell them what they need to learn, it takes away their power and their interest. My style is very open and all about building on childrens interests. For example, if a child is interested in space, I will do research, find some books, talk about space and learn with the child! They can learn so much when theyre interested in a topic. My goal as an educator is to help raise strong, confident, resilient, empathetic children. My focus is more on emotional development, I believe that by teaching children the skills to deal with emotions, we can set them up for a successful life. To me, success isn't about being intellectually intelligent, but being content in life and feeling fulfilled. I want the children in my care to feel confident with who they are, and always able to speak up and express themselves. Mutual respect is so important to me, if we don't respect children, we can't expect them to respect us. For me, this means respecting their bodies. Asking them if they'd like a hug (for example), or for an infant, telling them "I'm going to change your diaper now..." etc. It also means involving them in decisions about the day! Being a nanny is so flexible, we could do ANYTHING with our day, so I love asking the children what they'd like to do, and making a plan together. I love being able to enrich children's lives by exploring and learning together. Im all about honesty, openness and having fun. Getting outside and being healthy (while having fun!) is also important to me! I just need to add in here, my first priority is, and always will be, the children. I am happy to do some extra cleaning (dishes, laundry etc.) if the child(ren) are napping. While they are awake and active, it is my job to be there to support their interactions and be present with them. Of course, if there are multiple children and they are content playing together, I'll gladly do some chores. If you are flexible with days and hours, or need someone occasional I'd love to meet! :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-380-... Confirmed
Postal Code V8Y...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile