Zoe A

I am an amiable and enthusiastic young woman who has just completed my third year at University...

Nanny in Victoria

I am an amiable and enthusiastic young woman who has just completed my third year at University of Victoria. I am working towards a Degree in Biological and Life Sciences with the hopes of attending an accelerated nursing program upon completion. I aspire to work in the health sector, directly with youth, and specifically youth with developmental difficulties. I am an open minded individual who believes in the importance of genuine kindness and the utmost respect to all individuals. As a volunteer at Island Sexual Health and a previous Camp Leader, I know the significance of an accepting and non-judgmental environment. I am capable of handling difficult situations in a professional and mature manner, and have learnt that it is often these situations that are the most rewarding. I pride myself in maintaining a positive attitude and I believe that this skill will contribute positively to my role as a child caregiver. Finally, I believe it is extremely important that the children are having FUN and I am confident that I will ensure that this happens. Thank you for your consideration. I have worked as a Youth Summer Camp Leader for two years. Responsibilities included working with children ages 4-13 doing various sporting, academic, art and leadership activities, lesson planning, the safety and well being of the children, and before and after care coordination. Our goal of the camp was "Fun first, learning maybe". In addition, I would take the children on field trips to various public places, such as a petting zoo. I have worked as a youth badminton coach for 3 years. I was responsible for the safety and well being of a group of children aged 8-12. I implemented lesson planning while still ensuring that they had fun. I have worked at Oaklands After School Care program. Here I would assist looking after a group of around 18 children, aged 5-7. In addition, I was responsible for preparing snacks for them. I have been babysitting a variety of aged children for about 5 years. I have most experience with groups of about 2-3 children, aged 4-10.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 250-889-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider