Morgan J

I am an actor/writer/creator and I have worked with or cared for children for as long as I can...


Nanny in Toronto

I am an actor/writer/creator and I have worked with or cared for children for as long as I can remember. As part of a homeschooled family I grew up helping take care of my younger sister, teaching her to read, write, telling her stories and engaging imaginatively and creatively. I worked as a caregiver for many different families, giving regular care, creating summer camps and activities and assistant teaching drama and dance classes. I love biking and being in the outdoors, have been cooking healthy vegetarian meals for a long time and love being around pets, particularly dogs. I have a BFA degree in Acting and work part time doing educational walking tours with Walk T. O. for school children, teaching them about environmental issues, influences of the media, art in the city, or urban geography. I have extensive experience giving regular childcare to children ages 1-13, including developing creative activities, teaching drama and creative movement, exploring the outdoors, reading and storytelling. I also have experience as a TA at the university level and as a drama teacher for children. I now work seasonally part time for a company that gives educational walking tours around the city to school children. The tours are interactive and topics of discussion include environmental issues, media influences, the role of art in a city, or urban geography.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-472-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider