Kerri-Ann S

I am an 18 year old college student who is hoping to pursue a job working with children

Nanny in North Bay

I am an 18 year old college student who is hoping to pursue a job working with children. I have worked with children for a very long time and love working with them. Im a very generous and caring person. I would love to be able to work with you and your child/ children. I have babysat for various families. I have helped raise both of my younger sisters since they were born.They are currently 10 and 11. I have also helped raise my nephew who is 2 and my close friends son who is 3 since birth. My duties included bathing them feeding them dressing them helping with homework putting them down for naps or putting them to bed and keeping them entertained. I also bbysat regularly for my neighbour. I babysat her two daughters 5 and 7. It was usually overnight but sometimes would just be for a few hours instead. I was in charge of helping with homework helping them get dressed if needed putting them to bed feeding them and keeping them entertained. I was in the parenting class in my highschool and passed it with good grades, i got 100% on my baby assignment which consisted of me taking a doll home that was set to be like a real baby. It would cry for food or to be changed or just if it was fussy and would wake us up in the night and we were to respond to it appropriately. I have done co-op placements at two different elementary schools in two grade 1/2 classes as well as working with a kindergarten class and helping a little boy in grade 2 that had some family problems and just needed the extra help and attention. I live with my boyfriend. We are both attending canadore college currently him for carpentry and me for social service worker. Neither of us are smokers or partiers. we are both are very dedicated to school and working. he is often working after school and not here very often. I have my lisence. We both love children and love working with them.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider