Rebecca Z

I am a young enthusiastic nanny, who little over a year ago, made the leap from Vancouver,...

Want To Connect With Rebecca? Get Started Now

Nanny in North Vancouver

I am a young enthusiastic nanny, who little over a year ago, made the leap from Vancouver, Canada, to Germany to become an au pair. I worked for an amazing german family for eight and a half months, I am still very close to this family. When my contract was up, I chose to travel, I spent one month in Sri Lanka working with elephants and teaching english to local villagers. After I returned from Sri Lanka, I spent four months traveling throughout western Europe. When I was close to being finished travelling I was contacted by a friend, who knew someone looking for an aupair, I thought it was destiny. I took the chance and hopped on to the next plane to London. Growing up in Canada, I naturally spent a large chunk of my childhood glued to an ice rink. When I wasn\'t on the ice it was most likely that I would be found running wild outside with my three older siblings. Due to my parents work, and the fact that they had four children, I grew up with a nanny. She was my inspiration to become an au pair in the first place, she gave me such an amazing childhood that I would like nothing more than to be able to give that to someone else. --... - Babysitter-Local family I worked fortnightly for a family, watching their two young boys. My duties were to cook them a meal, pick them up from various activities, and prepare them for bed. October 2011 - Campleader-NVODS Trained to work in a kids camp the focused on teaching about the local ecosystem in British Columbia. My duties included, waking up 10-12 children, making sure they were dressed, showered and prepared for the weather conditions. I was also responsible to teach a group of students about various topics, and activities. September 2012- Childcare worker- Northshore winterclub daycare August 2013 My duties were included, caring for children aged 15 months-5 years old; providing a stimulating environment with arts, crafts, and various other activities; thoroughly cleaning, and disinfecting the daycare for the following day. August 2013- Au pair- Cloppenburg, Germany March 2014 I helped look after three children aged 5-9. My duties included pick up from school, drop off at activites, and friends houses, general cleaning of any area used by myself or the children, cooking lunches and occasional dinners for the entire family. July 2014- November 20 2014 Live-in nanny, London, Eltham Looked after two children aged 3, and 5. my duties were to; wake children up; prepare them for school and nursery; feed them three meals a day; hang entire families washing; clean common areas including kitchen; pick up drop off to school and activities; supervise homework; occasional evening babysitting.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-812-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile