Jackie V

I am a warm, caring, trustworthy and reliable childcare professional looking to work with great families

Nanny in Barrie

I am a warm, caring, and trustworthy child care professional opening a home based extended-day program for learning, play and exploration! I am a home daycare that offers a chance for children to enjoy a variety of enrichment activities in a nurturing setting.What makes this daycare unique? I work hard to foster each child's natural curiosity and inclination to learn, providing the environment for discovering his or her own potential within. Creativity is integrated into our Montessori-style curriculum and fuels all we do. Learning by doing is our way of lifewhether its toddlers digging in our organic gardens, or catching frogs and learning about the seasons.This learning transfers to the inside as we make crafts,read and shapes our day.What do I love most about being here everyday? Witnessing the joy in simple discoveries, seeing children of all ages engaged in self-directed learning, knowing with confidence that no two lessons, or two days will ever be the same.I am Located at Lake shore and Line 7 In Oro Medonte. Healthy meals and snacks are provided. About me-I have never received a ticket and I have a clean driving record. I have also passed a police background check as I volunteer at the local elementary school. Not only do I have experience in being a professional nanny I have over 8 years of corporate experience working in at Rogers headquarters where I was promoted to Assistant Manager. Prior to this I was a corporate trainer with Rogers in the Customer Service Department. I have also previous experience working at a daycare. I was able to transfer and incorporate my corporate training skills into raising my own children. I was fortunate to be able to spend the last several years raising and concentrating on my own family, to the point where they are self-sufficient. Both of my children are fully engaged in sports and they are obtaining honor roll GPAs. They are also fully engaged in the community through volunteering and my daughter is on an athletics team representing all of southern Ontario. Since leaving the workforce I have also volunteered for many community charities, for instance I assisted in raising over $750,000 for Sick Childrens Hospital in Toronto. . I also was an integral member of a volunteer group that delivered toys to critically ill children in the hospital who were too sick to go home for the holidays. I am an active person and firmly believes in not only keeping children busy, but ensuring they are having fun by actively participating in these activities.I have the experience in raising excellent children that are confident, respectful, and polite that professional families expect. I am meticulous, and excellent cook who enjoys creating and providing healthy choices for children to give them the proper building blocks to grow. I have experience in all aspects of child care including personal hygiene, changing and feeding infants and toddlers and triplets. I have also raised my own children who are now self sufficient. My house is the house on the street where all the children love to come and play. We have had up to 40 children (approximately every year from when our children were 2-15) over for birthday parties, fundraising events and end of school parties. I worked for a brief time at a daycare outside of Vancouver prior to moving to Ontario playing with children from newborn to 10 years old. Please be in touch if I can be of assistance to your family.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com Confirmed
Phone Number 705-716-... Confirmed
Postal Code L0L...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider