Holly E

I am a very personable individual with an excitement for life and all the things that come with it

Want To Connect With Holly? Get Started Now

Nanny in Red Deer

I am a very personable individual with an excitement for life and all the things that come with it. I enjoy having fun and being happy as much as I can. Currently, I am attending Mount Royal University and finishing my third year of my Bachelor of Nursing. Children give me joy when looking after them by getting to experience their fun imaginations and excitement in the little things. I am very punctual, reliable, and take great care in any work that I am doing. If you think that I would be a great fit for your family during the summer and possibly longer, please do not hesitate to contact me either by email (...@hotmail.com) or by cell ph--...). I have had the great learning opportunity of working with children in the hospital for a clinical practicum in nursing school. I was able to care for children of all ages during this placement and enjoyed it immensely. Over the past four years, I have been a certified swimming lesson instructor with various pools. The children that I have taught have always had fun in my classes and when talking to the parents, they believe that I am very competent when caring for their children. When teaching swimming lessons to younger children, I was required to keep the children active and involved in various games that I had planned for each lesson. Most of the swimming lessons that I taught were for the ages of 3-5, but I also have experience with older children and I believe that I am able to care for all ages. Most of the lessons I taught had about 8 children in them and I felt that I was able to care for them appropriately. This year I have also had the wonderful opportunity of teaching children with disabilities. Through the H2Able program at Mount Royal University, I worked one on one with a fabulous boy with down syndrome, teaching him safety in and around the water. Since I was about 12 years old, I have been a babysitter. The largest gathering of children that I have had to care for by myself for an extended period of time is 7, but I have cared for more with the help of a friend. Most of the children that I babysat varied in ages from 1 year to 10 years old. While babysitting, although it was not required by the family, I would often tidy up their house while they were away. I was also sometimes required to cook for the children as well as give some of the younger children baths at night. Almost all of the families that I babysat for continued to call me back to babysit their children again. I have had experience helping young children on the Red Deer Marlins Competitive Summer Swim team learn new skills and to have a fun time in the water getting used to the competition setting. The age group of children that I helped on the swim team were around 5 years old. Two summers ago, I was a nanny for 2 wonderful children for 4 months and was able to welcome the addition of a third newborn towards the end of the summer. I feel competent working with newborns and multiple children at once. I felt that I was able to juggle the needs of all children as well as the general house keeping chores that needed to be completed with a clear head organization to ensure everything was cared for in a timely manner.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 587-888-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile