Janessa S

I am a very laid back, flexible, fun loving type of person, yet do enjoy schedule and routine, ...

Nanny in Fredericton

I am a very laid back, flexible, fun loving type of person, yet do enjoy schedule and routine, just not in a military \"must do this, must do that, there can be no changes or exceptions at all\" type of way. I have lots of experience working with children of all ages in a variety of settings and know I have lots I can teach to your children and they to me. I really look forward to meeting you and your family to see if we\'re right for each other. I have always loved and enjoyed working with and being around babies and children. As a young girl at church, I was always with the babies and children, volunteering in the nursery, and wanting to hold them, however I really began babysitting when I was 13 years old. I cared for two girls, usually once a week, sometimes up to 3 or 4 times a week almost until I graduated. I helped out with some of their household cleaning and took care of the kids (cooked for them, bathed them, did homework with them, planned fun crafts and activities, etc). Throughout high school, I also babysat for a family with 5 children (the youngest had down-syndrome, 4 years old when I started, and the next youngest were twins, 5 years old when I started. We had lots of amazing times together reading, playing, colouring, learning, eating, playing the piano and singing, going outside, and just having lots of fun together. For the majority of my summers since I was in high school, I have worked at camp. There I have worked in the kitchen, been a senior counselor, and cared for many children at one time and done MANY different activities, sports, and games with them, as well as listened and been there for them emotionally and spiritually. Last year to complete my Bachelor of Theology degree, I did a 6 month internship in India at a boarding school. It was an amazing experience that really taught me a lot about being flexible and how similar people (and children) really are even though every person and culture is unique. I helped out a lot in the music department there but my favorite part was being able to help out in the Sunshine girls dorm. This is the dorm that houses and cares for the youngest girls (ages 8-10) at the school. I got to work alongside of the dorm parents in caring for these girls. There were lots mundane day-to-day things like getting them up in the morning and dressed for school, putting them to bed at night, making sure they showered, brushed their teeth, etc, but there also many fun things like trips on the weekends, hiking, going to town and shopping, etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider