Emma K

I am a very friendly, helpful, energetic and reliable caregiver


Nanny in Milton

I am a very friendly, helpful, energetic and reliable caregiver. I have worked as a nanny to a family for over two years, a birthday party hostess at a farm, a toddler teacher at a daycare and an Au Pair in The Netherlands for one year. I have also babysat regularly many families for the past 8 years! I have a degree in psychology and family child studies, and will begin a post graduate program in September for Autism & Behavioural Sciences at Mohawk College (Hamilton). I love children and working with them! I will have class generally 9:00-5:30 (depending on the day) so am ideally looking for a morning or evening babysitting position, either near my home in Milton L9T or near my school in Hamilton L9C. If you think I may be a good fit for your family, please message me and I will get back to you! Excited to find a good match, Emma K. I just returned to Canada after living in Europe (Holland) as an au pair (live in nanny) for a family with 3 children for a year. The children were 6, 9 and 11 years old. I brought them to and from school, cared for them after school, fixed lunches as well as occasional dinners, helped with homework and played with them regularly. Prior to this I was an after school nanny for a family in Guelph for two years. The children were 4 and 6 when I began watching them. I picked up the children from school daily and then supervised and played with them until their parents came home. I was responsible for providing after school snacks, helping with homework and general supervision. I also previously worked in the toddler (1-3 year old) room at a Montessori Daycare in summers. I was responsible for general supervision, hands on playing, minor teaching, diaper changing and general cleaning and meal preparation tasks at the daycare. I have also babysat for numerous families for the past roughly 8 years. I have my degree in Psychology and Family Child Studies from the University of Guelph, and will be completing a Post Graduate Degree at Mohawk College in Autism and Behavioural Sciences this year.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider