Danielle M

I am a very friendly and outgoing person

Nanny in Toronto

I am a very friendly and outgoing person. I am hardworking, professional and reliable. I come from a very diverse family myself, raised primarily by my single mom. I have helped my raised my deceased brother\'s daughters for the past ten years and know exactly the highs and lows of parenting. My childcare style is similar to my lifestyle in that everyone needs balance. I like structure but I also think children need time that is their own in which they choose how to spend it and how to relax. I believe that children need rules and limits but that doesn\'t take away from my silly and goofy nature. I believe it\'s the adults in the child\'s life that can help set good patterns and lifestyle choices from the beginning such as healthy eating, active living and the desire to learn and be curious about their surroundings. I believe for a child to trust you, consistency is key. I believe that every child should embrace who they are, their unique characteristics and abilities, and to do their very best. I believe that being a positive role model in a child\'s life can be one of the most rewarding challenges you can take on. I am looking for a part time and occasional sitting position in addition to my full time job. I have been one of the primary guardians for my two nieces for the past 10 years. I have worked as a children\\\'s program leader under Community Recreation for 6 years before working as Management for the last 3, for a total of 9 years. My responsibilities included planning and implementing activities for children with ages ranging from 3-17 years old. I maintained a safe and positive environment. I also was a one on one support worker for children with any special or additional needs (which includes mobility issues, developmental delays, Autism, Epilepsy, ADHD, and Oppositional Defiant Disorder). I have also been employed as a Speech and Reading Therapist in which I gained a good understanding of learning challenges and disorders in children and practical experience on how to help them. I have also been trained in Applied Behaviour Analysis Therapy (ABA Therapy) by Child Psychologist; Dr. Pure and her associates. With this experience I have worked with several children who have been diagnosed with Autism but who range very differently on the Autism scale. I have also worked in a group home with adolescent males who were considered at risk. I had to be firm and consistent in the same time developing and positive and trust worthy relationships. I have also worked in the daycare of GoodLife Fitness in which I was looking after children as young as 8 weeks. From Feb 2011-Dec 2011 I was employed as part of the Youth Activities Team for Disney Cruise Line which had me hosting and supervising activities with children from as young as 6 weeks to 12 years. I\\\'ve also been babysitting and being part time Nanny for 3 families for the past two years which includes a set of triplets and 3 month old baby girl. One family in particular used my services up to 20-30 hours some weeks in which I not only took care of their children but also did some house keeping (such as cleaning up after the children, laundry, dishes, etc).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Danielle M’s Other Listings