Jessica H

I am a university student looking for a full-time job over the summer

Nanny in Georgetown

I am a university student looking for a full-time job over the summer. I started babysitting when I was 15 and have been a nanny for over a year, working with two girls - aged 7 and 8. I am finishing my second year of university, for concurrent education. I feel comfortable with all ages and all needs. I have babysat five children at a time one being in a wheelchair and who has special needs. I have no problem being around pets or animals, cleaning up after the children, picking-up or dropping off, supervising around water, preparing for meals etc. It would be my ideal job to be surrounded around fun, energetic children. I am not looking for a job where we sit indoors all day and watch television. I would love to be apart of the childrens happiness, playing games, making crafts and creating an adventure out of each day. I would consider myself to be a kind hearted, energetic, caring, reliable, trustworthy and patient. I love working and being around kids and it would be my ideal job to work with children to gain more experience and to have a fantastic summer. I am capable to work around your schedule and will be there to make your life easier! Finding a babysitter/caregiver is a difficult task and I only wish to make things easier for your family. I look forward to hearing from you and best of luck choosing a nanny for your children. Thank you for your time, Jessica Hubbert I have been a babysitter since I turned fifteen, this meant looking after five or less children at the same time. My duties as a babysitter consisted of, watching the children, keeping them entertained, making dinner, cleaning up after them, giving them bathes, reading them goodnight stories, and putting them to bed. During high school I volunteered at many schools, being a teachers assistant. My duties were to spend more time with the students who had been falling behind, to read, write and work out problems with students. I also was a teachers assistant for a special needs class, and have babysat a family with five children, one of which was in a wheelchair and had special needs. When I was seventeen I became a part time nanny, working week days and looking after two girls in grade three and four. Upon arriving, my responsibilities included getting them ready for school, making breakfast and preparing there lunches and then walking them to school. After school was over, I was responsible to pick them up and walk them home. I was in charge of feeding them a snack and a healthily dinner, helping with homework, playing games and activities. I was a nanny for a year, and still babysit children all the time. In the summers when I was in high school I tutored, students from grades three to five for math and language. I enjoy being around children, helping them with homework, making snacks, dinners, lunches and breakfasts. I love being around children, making sure they are having fun, and being a person that they can look up to. I am currently finishing my second year of university to become a teacher, so I know I will be the right role model for your children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider