Alex S

I am a unique young man because I am fully domesticated and experienced in the home

Nanny in Vancouver

I am a unique young man because I am fully domesticated and experienced in the home. My momma taught me well. I developed a bond with babies very early on in life. And while I am not able to afford to raise my own right now and still need to pay for my education I suppose helping others works out! I have a Bachelor of Arts in English and Psychology. Child Psychology was always the most interesting to me. I am now in a theatre conservatory in Vancouver as an actor. So rather than getting a regular old serving job I hope I could help a family out and use my skills and passion towards childcare. Please do not be put off because I am a male. I believe I could do the job just as well as a female and just as much instinct. Please do not be hesitant to talk to me and ask questions. Hope to hear from you. And I would be thrilled to have both a baby and a child. I know for most parents it may seem unexpected to meet a young man with experience and interest in childcare. I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity as a young man to baby sit regularly for a family with two young ladies. And later a new born in that family. I was with them superficially for two years. The girls were 5 and 6 when I started. They were quite independent by the time the baby showed up. I usually made them dinner, played outdoors with them (loved to bike when the weather was warm), helped with reading assignments and other homework, bathed the girls and got them ready for bed. The baby boy was 8 months when I spent time with him and my duties were majorly to keep him feed, burped, and his diapers clean. He would also hangout with the girls and I in the play room. We usually played a board game or watched a movie before bed. And of course read them something when it was bedtime. The major childcare experience that I had was with my step fathers daughter-in-law. She basically taught me everything I know about babies and childcare with her three sweet children. When the eldest daughter, Taylor was about 7 her little brother Lenny was born. At first I spent a lot of time at their home in my youth because I really loved them and my parents were having problems at home. And they were relatively young parents and very easy to get along with. We had a lot of fun. So I started by sleeping there on weekends and helping around the house. I would baby sit whenever they went out and would often care for the kids while Lisa(Mom) would do chores etc. Before long I developed a bond with the baby Lenny deep enough that I felt like a part of their family. I practically raised him for those 4 years. And we would take him to the cottage at our lake and as he got older we would go for rides on the boat and play at the beach. As far as duties, I got familiar with keeping him on his sleeping schedule and feeding schedule, mostly formula feeding on bottle and eventually mixtures and blended fruits and vegetables etc, diapers and sore cares and hygiene, and large amount of keeping him entertained with his jumpers, toys, books you name it, and developmental activities. Meanwhile his sister was always with us and I am quite capable of caring for her while keeping the baby with me if he wasn't asleep. She was easy to keep entertained as long as I was around giving her attention. Until,along came Spencer and at this point I was not as involved with the family and didn't sleep over as much but definitely got to know him in his first year.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-989-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider