Dana B

I am a student studying at the University of Ottawa, Majoring in Psychology and Women's studies

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello, I am a student studying at the University of Ottawa, Majoring in Psychology and Women's studies. I am 21 years old and have just completed the first semester of my third year. I have worked with children for the last 4 and a half years, with and without disabilities, and have always been passionate about turning childcare into a fulltime career. I am certified in Standard First Aid and CPR C with the Red Cross. As i'm a full time student, I am looking for some part time work babysitting or nannying and I am happy to work with children that have disabilities. I would be happy to care for more than one child of any age and would love to speak further about my services. The past year and a half I have worked as an after school and weekend caregiver with a family of 5, for 3 children which I enjoyed thoroughly. Prior to this, I worked for four years as a camp counsellor for Girl Guides Canada. I have specialized in different age groups each year and was hired on as a supervisor in my most recent year working there. When working, I was in charge of every aspect of child care for groups of up to 12 children. I was also in charge of supervising up to 7 staff members and making sure that every child is being cared for effectively. The children stay overnight for a week at a time and so the responsibilities extend overnight. I am sure that I can explain in more depth my extensive experience in child care and would love to speak further about it.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 647-281-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1N...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online January 18, 2017 at 12:39 AM EST
(about 9 hours ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider