Jennifer H

i am a student in Edmonton getting my degree in Child and youth care

Nanny in Penticton

i am a student in Edmonton getting my degree in Child and youth care. I am hoping to come to the Okanagan area from May until Sept and am looking for part time or fulltime hours. I have a long list of volunteer experience with children. I have volunteered as a youth leader for two separate groups, planning activities and forming relationships. I have worked in a tutoring centre for children who are at a disadvantage because their parents didn\'t speak English, so i was responsible for seeing that homework got done by being fun and patient. I have worked for the YMCA doing summer day camps, planning and facilitating activities that are healthy and skill building. I was a Nanny for a year for a 2 year old girl 5 days a week in the afternoon and evenings. I have had practicums in a group home where we looked after an 18, 13, 6 and 4 year old, which involved being there guardian so everything a parent would have to do. I also have two young nephews where i have been an active person in there development, babysitting since newborns. I am in school for Child and youth care, so i have the knowledge to back up everything that is happening developmentally with each age.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-809-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider