This listing has been removed.

Search Ottawa, ON

I am a student at Carleton University in the Child Studies program — Archived

3

Nanny in Ottawa

I am a student at Carleton University in the Child Studies program. I have had about 8 years of experience with babysitting jobs, counseling for kids camps, and working in a daycare with children of all ages. I am looking for a job that would work with my school schedule. I live in Greely but I have my own car so transportation would never be an issue and I could drive the children around if needed. Throughout my experiences as a babysitter and counselor, I have taken on motherly roles such as changing diapers, burping, feeding, putting the baby/child down for a nap, the different holding positions, helping the babies with gas, how to properly change a baby, and important cautions with babies. I am a very good caregiver and I will provide your children with love and care. I have been a nanny ever since I moved to Ottawa which was about 3 years ago. I have been with a few different families throughout the 3 years and so I have a few references that I could refer you to if need be. I have had experience with full-time nanny positions and part-time nanny positions and many children ranging from newborn to 12 years of age. I have enjoyed every one of the jobs that I have had and enjoy taking care of children and helping them experience new things everyday and help them to make sure they know they are in a safe, enjoyable environment. I have had many other experiences with children such as babysitting, daycare helper, teacher/classroom helper and a counselor for day camps and overnight camps. When I babysat I did the typical duties such as cleaning up after the kids, keeping the kitchen tidy after I made them food, and getting them to bed. The duties I had to fulfill as a daycare helper was to supervise the kids when they would go outside, help prepare food, and read them stories. With being the classroom helper, I helped the teacher prepare the lessons, I would assist the kids with their work when they needed help and I would help them with their learning. The duties I had as a counsellor consisted of supervising the kids, whether it was overnight or just a day camp, I helped out with coming up and teaching games.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 613-200-...
Postal Code K4P...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.