Dan & Lisa O

I am a stay-at home mom, but always seem to wish I had a second set of hands and eyes! So we are...

Family in Aurora

I am a stay-at home mom, but always seem to wish I had a second set of hands and eyes! So we are looking for a nanny/mother's assistant/babysitter for our 3 year old daughter and newborn son. e.g. someone who will help with caring for the kids, accompany us and help during trips to the zoo, Wonderland, friends' houses, etc., and babysit at least one night a week. I am really looking to share my job as stay-at-home mom! LOL! So we are also looking for someone who will help me keep our house and family organized! We have a cleaning lady who comes once every two weeks, but I'll need help with meal preparation and clean up, tidying, laundry and other day to day chores. The work week would be 4-5 days per week, including several weekends (e.g. two or three weekends a month, with flexibility in terms of timing so as to accomodate both party's needs/wishes). 40 hours/week, with some flexibility in scheduling. Extra pay extra hours worked (generally for babysitting in the evenings). Hourly rate is negotiable based on experience, level of skill and fit with our needs. We are willing to pay premium rates for quality care ($11-$18/hr). Our ideal candidate would be honest, patient, and loving. A hard working individual, who is a self-starter (needs little direction). A strong preference will be given to nannies that love to cook and understand that cleaning is part of the job. Also, the ability to swim, drive and/or travel would be definite assets. Please note that this is a live-in position as we spend many of our weekends at our cottage from May - October. We would also prefer a long term commitment from someone who is a Cdn citizen or has their open work permit. However, we would be willing to sponsor someone under the live-in caregiver program if they were the right fit for our family and already live in Ontario. Unfortunately, we need someone as soon as possible, so we cannot sponsor anyone into Canada at this time. If this position is of interest, we look forward to hearing from you (preferably by e-mail). Thank you! Lisa & Dan

Family Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-571-... Confirmed
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Gardening
Transportation Employer Can Transport Employee
Household Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job