Shannon D

I am a responsible, caring, and energetic 28 year old, looking for a family who needs once a week...

Nanny in Toronto

I am a responsible, caring, and energetic 28 year old, looking for a family who needs once a week childcare over the summer. I am open to which day of the week. I am hoping to babysit for kids who like making art and being outside I am happy to work with kids from babies(9 months) to school age. I have 10 years of experience working at summer camps. For 4 years, I was a lead camp counselor of the Art Gallery of Ontario summer art camp. I oversaw the camp counselors and volunteers, ensuring that every child had a wonderful experience. I have worked with children 4-14 years old at camp. I also worked at the Art Gallery of Ontario as an Education Officer. I work with families in the Hands On Centre and lead gallery and studio visits students from JK to High School. For a few months in the spring after first year university, I worked as a part-time nanny for a family I had babysat for in High School. I cared for three children from the age of 18 months to 7 years old. Two years ago, I was a nanny for 3 boys ages 7-12 for 6 months. I supervised for them after school, assisted with homework and cooked dinners. I would also care for them on their days off. We did some art project, went to the AGO or other museums, as well as played outside. I am currently an Art Teacher for Kindergarten to Grade 8 students at a private school Downtown Toronto. I have the summer off and am looking for occasional babysitting work.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-969-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider