This listing has been removed.

Search Victoria, BC

Emily L

I am a recent university graduate and I love working with children — Archived

Nanny in Victoria

I am a recent university graduate and I love working with children. I can speak French and Spanish at an intermediate level and would be happy to teach these or read to the children in either language. I also love to do outdoor activities with children like going for walks or bike rides, as well as playing musical instruments and making crafts. I am currently working as a private Tutor for a grade 6 student and a House Cleaner for an independent cleaning company. I volunteered as a Tutor for children and youth at the Victoria Immigrant and Refugee Center Society (VIRCS) from March of 2013 to June of 2014. I also organized and led activities at a youth summer camp with VIRCS in July of 2013 . In the summer of 2011, I volunteered as a teaching assistant with the Rotary West and Parents Association of Deaf Children in Mysore, India, a primary school for hearing impaired children, where the mothers are the teachers. During my time there, I organized and lead activities for children between the ages of 3-6 and helped prepare teaching materials. During the summer from --..., I volunteered as a Kids Camp assistant at Juan de Fuca summer camps, where I assisted in activities for children between the ages of 4-12. I also have volunteer experience as a reading buddy for early primary children aged 3-6 from --... and I have experience babysitting and playing with children between the ages of 3-7.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-889-... Confirmed
Postal Code V9B...
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile