Hayley M

I am a mother of 4, boys ages 9 and 7 and boy/girl twins age 10 months


I am a mother of 4, boys ages 9 and 7 and boy/girl twins age 10 months. I am perfectly comfortable around animals and I am a professional juggler of household duties (cooking, cleaning, interacting with the kids, taking the dogs out to do their business, laundry, etc.) I am a warm and receptive person. I have a strong personality while not being overbearing. I have 15 years of experience in professional child care as a Front Line Youth Worker with kids in the care if CAS as well as 3 previous nanny positions some many years ago that were all successful and that I very much enjoyed. I am currently working in a home that is a 6 bed facility for highly aggressive/high needs children and am looking for something a little less intense in terms of aggression etc. as I would like to have some more energy for my own kids when I get home. I am extremely dedicated and take care of others children as if they were my own while respecting family boundaries and culture. I would love to find a family that could benefit from the level of care I provide. Front Line Child and Youth Worker Mon Ami Childrens Services Inc. January 2014- Present Case Management/Front Line Child and Youth Worker/ On-call Supervisor (on shared rotation) Mon Ami Childrens Services Inc. August 2003- August 2007 A receiving and assessment program designed for short-term placements (6 months to 1 year) of any age or gender. The staff model group home program provides a very caring and structured environment which stabilizes behaviours and provides recommendations about future planning based on the needs and challenges unique to the child/youth. Common behaviours/characteristics of clients included: Emotionally Disturbed / Behaviourally Disordered Youth Dual Diagnosis Clientele Physical and Sexual Abuse Victims ADD/ADHD/Severe Learning Disorders Attachment Disorder Conduct Disorder FAE/FAS Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Oppositional Defiant Disorder Eating Disorders Fearful/Anxious Socially Delayed Verbal and Physical Aggression Inappropriate Sexualized Behaviour Toward Children &/or Parental Figure Indiscriminate Affection Child and Youth Worker MARY Homes Orleans, ON February 2003- August 2003 A privately owned residential program licensed under the Ontario Ministry of Community and Social Services in accordance with the Child and Family Services Act. Services have been designed to assist and support children and youth who are experiencing a wide range and variety of issues; primarily emotional and behavioral difficulties that hinder their well-being and growth in their homes and community. I worked primarily in the Kingfisher House which was a residential staff model group home for latency and adolescent aged females. These clients were considered to be high-risk to themselves and others. Common behaviours/characteristics of clients included: Suicidal Ideations Self-Harming Behaviours Inappropriate Sexualized Behaviour Toward Children Inappropriate Sexualized Behaviour Toward Parental Figure Indiscriminate Affection Running Behaviour Drug Dependencies Verbal and Physical Aggression Chronic Non-compliance Eating Disorders

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 705-957-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Hayley M’s Other Listings