Sara G

I am a married mother of three wonderful children and stepmother of two boys as well, who all...

Nanny in Waterloo

I am a married mother of three wonderful children and stepmother of two boys as well, who all keep me very busy! Having my children has left me with an abundance of personal experience working with children, but in addition to the personal experience, and natural instincts I have, I also took Early Childhood Education at Conestoga College which led me to many fantastic learning experiences through placements, and a wonderful job at the daycare at the Athletic Club, Waterloo. After working there I decided to branch out and start my own home daycare, which I loved whole heartedly. Since having my youngest child I have been on maternity leave and am now looking to start my daycare again. I am looking for children from 18 months - 12 years, full or part time. I am not currently accepting any babies because I have one of my own and do not want to stretch myself too thin. I would rather focus my attention as much as I can on all of the children in my care, and I feel I do that best without more then one baby at a time. I am a firm believer that a routine (while flexible) is a great way to help children learn, grow, and trust while in a new environment. I offer nutritious snacks, and meals, daily reports of our day, local field trips, and lot\'s of outdoor play. I am CPR certified, have a clean driving, and criminal record, and can provide great references upon request. I practice safety extensively in my home, as I did have a daycare before and am very familiar with licenced daycares and what is to be expected and I hold myself and my home to that standard as well. I truly love working with children and believe I have a natural inclination to nurture and care for them. I provide a safe, educational, and very fun environment in my home and look forward to starting this chapter of my life again. I am a mother of three, ages 11, 6, and 6 months, so I have extensive personal experience working with children. In addition to this, I took ECE at Conestoga College, and have worked in multiple daycares. I also worked at the Athletic Club Daycare. Before I had my youngest son I had a daycare in our home and am looking to start it again now that he is older. The ages of children I have cared for range from newborn (one week) to 12 years old. I am very familiar and comfortable with the typical daycare setting, and try to incorporate this into my daily routine, as well as keeping the standard that you will find with most daycare settings.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider