Bethany P

I am a loving individual with an overwhelming desire to support and care for individuals young...

Nanny in Toronto

I am a loving individual with an overwhelming desire to support and care for individuals young and old. I have an energetic and charismatic personally who loves children of all ages and from all walks of life. Raised in a loving family of 4 children, I can appreciate the dynamic family situations, relationships and circumstances. As an individual pursuing a degree in Nursing at York University I understand and appreciate the need for a caring, loving, supportive and respectful environment, especially when it comes to the growth and development of children. After recently completing my paediatric course and my community rotation at a local elementary school where I worked with and assessed children in JK to grade 3, I have a solid understanding of a child\'s growth and development. I am an excellent cook and value the importance of nutrition, as well as the need for physical activity to maintain a well balanced life. As part of my Nursing education I have a full immunization record, CPR certification, and police record check. I was employed at a gym daycare during high school. Here I was responsible for up to 5 children at a time ranging in age from 12 months to 12 years old. I initiated activity and crafts with the children, provided snack, changed diapers when needed and monitored the children's activity, all while ensuring for their care and safety. In the past I have also been quite involved with my church youth community. For a number of years I was responsible for the physical activity portion of my local church's vocation bible school. Here I ran physical activities to promote group cooperation, respect, and diversity for a group of 5-20 children. Some activities included volleyball, basketball, parachute games, obstacle courses and waterballon games. I have also volunteered to attend a number of elementary and high school classes as I was considering a career as an elementary school teacher. I have a niece and 2 nephews ranging in ages from 3-6. I love them dearly and am quite involved in raising them.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-991-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider