I am a loving, caring, and compassionate individual

Want To Connect With Katie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Thunder Bay

I am a loving, caring, and compassionate individual. I love working with children and helping them grow and learn. I am a big believer in creativity and letting children use their imagination. I am responsible, reliable, and have a lot of experience working with children of all ages. I think that I am considered a fun caretaker, but I also believe schedules and some structure are very important for children, therefore I am confident in enforcing rules and making sure that the children I am caring for have some kind of consistent schedule or structure when they are with me. Overall, working with children is such a rewarding experience to me and is truly something that I love. I have always enjoyed working with kids. I began babysitting at the age of 10, although at this time I would mostly watch my younger sister and family friends children. By the time I was 15 I had started my first summer job as a day camp counselor, I continued this job for the next 5 summers. As a day camp counsellor I was responsible for a group of 8-10 children, ages 5-13. With my group I was responsible for supervising the children as well as, planning, organizing and leading daily activities such as various craft projects, games, experiments and much more. This job has given me an enormous amount of experience when it comes to dealing with children, I was exposed to so many different types of children and had to deal with many different scenarios which has made me extremely confident as a caretaker. This past summer I was hired as a supervisor for the day camp, this gave me more responsibility when it came to planning and organizing age appropriate activities for various camps and a lot more experience dealing with parents. For this position I was also responsible for supervising day camp counsellors and evaluating their performance. I am now currently a part time babysitter/nanny for a local family with two children ages 7 and 10. Some of my duties for this job include: Brining the children to activities (piano, skating, tennis, etc.) Taking the babies on outings etc. Helping with Homework Feeding kids Practising piano Helping put the kids to bed (baths, blow dry hair, flatten hair, tuck them in etc.) Keep the kids entertained In --... I began helping to care for foster babies (usually newborn-2 years of age), which a family friend had fostered. This was an amazing experience and has helped me to feel extremely comfortable and confident taking care of younger children. Some of the things I would help with include: Diaper changes Feedings Nap time Putting the babies to sleep Entertaining the babies Taking the babies on outings etc. Bathing I also have a lot of experience volunteering for various organizations within the community. Usually these organizations were focused on child and youth mental health and youth engagement, which are both very important issues to me. Through my volunteer work I acquired copious amounts of training in various subject areas. Some of the organizations I have volunteered for include: The CMHO in Toronto Ontario Ontario Center of Excellence for Child and Youth Mental Health in Ottawa The Thunder Bay District Health Unit St. Josephs Care Group

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 807-708-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile