Avria S

I am a loving and nurturing nanny, who is offering a safe and happy environment for your...

Nanny in Vancouver

I am a loving and nurturing nanny, who is offering a safe and happy environment for your children; a fun and energy-filled day of opportunities for growth and development; and the promise that I will provide what you want your children to have in your absence. I am a certified kindergarten to grade 3 teacher and have extensive classroom experience. As well, I have worked with children in a hospice environment. I am an experienced nanny whose focus is on your child\\\"s personal, social, and educational development, in the context of a fun and energy filled day. I believe parents, children, and caregivers form a team with the child\\\'s needs at the centre. When that happens, everyone benefits. I am patient, positive, flexible. I think every day should be filled with new experiences and learning - for me and the children in my care. I am respectful of your privacy, your home, and your values and beliefs. I will provide references from previous teaching and nannying positions with confidence. Please contact me, and we will explore the possibilities! - kindergarten to grade 3 classroom teacher, public and private schools - bereavement and family volunteer, Canuck Place Children's Hospice - nanny: child age 17 months to 27 months (mother went on maternity leave); responsible for child's meals, laundry, activity planning - nanny: twins age 3-4 and a half (moved out of the city); parents' work required travel and I stayed over; I prepared meals and assumed various household management duties, errands, and kept house in order (no heavy house cleaning) - nanny: child age 13 months to 19 months (mother on short term work); responsible for child's meals, laundry, activity planning - child development (personal, social, and educational) is at the heart of my childcare - days are based on fun, energetic and creative activities, taking advantage of outdoor and nature experiences, child's social experiences - my views on discipline are: modeling appropriate behaviour; non-punitive; reasoning with the child, if that is age appropriate - two major strengths I bring to the job are: patience and a positive attitude

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider