I am a loving and caring person


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I am a loving and caring person. I am honest, kind, energetic, positive, trustworthy, dependable, punctual young lady, and have (7) years of professional experience caring for children. I am certified as an Early Childhood Educator, Licensed Nurse, and have experience working with large families, twins, Autism, Down Syndrome and physical disabilities. I have an extensive background in housekeeping and am happy to help with all work around the home. I am willing to work long hours, including weekends and public holidays. I have valid Jamaican and Cayman drivers licenses, can swim, am certified in First Aid and CPR, and have a clean police record. I am a well organized and detailed-oriented individual, who is capable of working on my own initiative. This, coupled with my meticulous approach to work, ensures a high level of professionalism in all that I do. I have been living and working in Grand Cayman for the past 10 years and am now seeking a position that will provide an opportunity for me to work in Canada. I welcome the opportunity to discuss the possibility of caring for your family. I have been caring for children professionally for 7 years. In my experience as a nanny, I have cared for children ranging from newborn to 14 years of age, for families with a single child up to a family with five children. My nanny duties included: getting children ready for school in the morning; transporting children to and from school; taking children to their different types of learning sessions and therapy sessions; reading story books; playing different types of games; taking children to the pool and play park; ensuring children are properly groomed; preparing meals; helping children with school work; preparing children for bedtime and putting them to bed on time. As a trained and certified Early Childhood Educator, I have worked with children from 6 months up to 6 years old, with diverse backgrounds. My duties included: teaching students to be loving, kind, friendly, polite to each other; recognizing the alphabet phonetically; singing nursery songs; tracing their names; coloring; drawing; counting; identifying different types of animals; teaching the children to be well-groomed; assisting with feeding, naptimes, changing of clothes and diapers; administering medications; maintaining child records; keeping parents informed of their childs progress. I enjoy working with children its a joy to spend time with them and to stay youthful by playing with them. I enjoy teaching children and also learning from them.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Registered Nurse
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider