Kelly R

I am a hardworking, friendly and personable individual


Nanny in Mississauga

I am a hardworking, friendly and personable individual. I have had plenty of experience working with children of all ages in both aquatic and camp environments, as I\'ve described in detail in my profile. I have always enjoyed my experiences working and playing with children either at work or with my cousins\' children. I graduated from UOIT with a Bachelor of Science, Honours in June 2012, and I successfully completed my Master\'s of Science degree in Pharmacology and Toxicology in January of this year and will be graduating in June. Throughout my undergraduate degree, I volunteered as an orientation leader and a demonstrator at various events; I had a strong leadership role in these volunteer experiences. As a demonstrator, I interacted with children of all ages and expanded their knowledge of insects and had fun with them by making paintings using fly larvae and different coloured paints. Throughout both of my degrees, I was a responsible and reliable student. I maintained organized work stations and notebooks, which contributed to my success in and out of the laboratory. I also strongly developed my time management skills and understand the importance of being punctual. I am no longer certified as a lifeguard or swim instructor, but I would still be comfortable supervising a backyard swimming pool. I have several years experience working with children in an aquatics environment and I have also lifeguarded backyard pool parties in the past. I also no longer have my standard First Aid & CPR C but am willing to re-certify, if you require or prefer that certification. I have also been hired by Tutor Doctor Mississauga in the last 6 months; I haven\'t had an opportunity to officially tutor a student as of yet. Because of this employment, I cannot offer tutoring services but I am willing to supervise homework and help out if required. To conclude, I am a very active and patient person who is looking for seasonal position. I look forward to hearing from potential families in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to review my profile. I have worked as a lifeguard and swim instructor for four years. As a swim instructor, I have had experience teaching swimming lessons to students from 3 years of age up to 13 years of age. I have also instructed parent and tot classes which had both the parent and the infant (ages 1-2years) in the class. In preschool classes (ages 3-5), I had no more than 5 students in the class at once, in swimmer levels 1-3, there were no more than 8 in the class, and levels higher than that there were no more than 12 in the class. As an instructor, I had strong communication skills in order to maintain control of the class and teach the students in a fun, motivational and positive manner. I also had to clean up after my lessons, to reduce clutter on the pool deck, contributing to a safe environment for all patrons. Additionally, I worked in a camp environment on a weekly basis for March Break and in the summer, where myself and one-two co-workers were responsible for up to 40 children. Through this experience, we had to remain creative and come up with several games and fun activities for the children to do while in and out of the pool including tag, arts and crafts, and various water games. As a lifeguard, I was responsible for monitoring the pool either on my own or as a team depending on the number of patrons in the pool at one time. I had to remain vigilant and use my communication skills to ensure the safety of the patrons in the pool. I have also volunteered on two separate occasions with my previous university, UOIT, as a demonstrator. One volunteer experience was with Science Rendezvous where I volunteered at a both in which children made paintings using fly larvae and provided them with basic information about the study of insects and how they can be used in a criminal investigation. My other volunteer experience was with Ontario Power Generation (OPG) where again I provided information of the use of insects in criminal investigations and helped the children collect and identify insects from the surrounding park.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-891-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider