Michelle N

I am a hard working woman and is reliable and trustworthy


Nanny in Oakville

I am a hard working woman and is reliable and trustworthy. I am good at following instructions and my goal is to meet the needs and expectations of the family and make sure they are happy with my performance. I am a parent myself so as a caregiver I make sure that the child gets the attention and love he/she needed while the parents are away. I am good at guiding the child to be the best person he can be by teaching him/her good manners and proper attitude towards a certain situation but also understanding their behavior and help them express themselves. With my years of experience being a care provider I could say to myself that being around with kids is the kind of profession I would like do after all this years, they give me joy every time I see them smile and every time I see them learn new things and grow. I've been working as domestic helper in Hong Kong for three(3) years and my major duty is to look after a two year old girl, and attend to all his needs. The girl is two years old when I work with them and my responsibilities are preparing her meals and feeding her, take her to school and pick up from school. And take her to every after school activities like piano lesson, math kumon lesson and supervise her from her piano practices and assisting her from doing her homework at home. And also take her to the park. I've been here in Canada for 8 years now, The first family that I worked with was the one who sponsored me being a live-in caregiver. I have taken care of a 2 year old twin boy and a girl and a 4 year old boy. I have worked with them for four years. My responsibilities are to help the family in taking care of the kids. From potty training of the twins to feeding them and taking them to their day care and school. And if they are in day care I clean the house. I also prepare the meal for the entire family. The second family that I worked with was live-out since my family was already here. I worked with only 1 child and started to take care of him when he was 10 months old upto he was almost 5 years old. I was with him all the time from 8am-4pm, my duty was mostly to play with him and planned his activities for the week with the parents approval and take him to every day activities, like taking him to the library, YMCA, Oakville Parent Childcare Center and summer programs. The boy was not in a day care and was only in the school when he turned 4 years old. I also cook for his dinner and do his laundry and take him to park and arrange playdates as well. And guide him in any learning activities at home, like learning to write, read and do some coloring and painting.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@ymail.com
Phone Number 905-580-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider