Esther H

I am a hard worker, in child care and outside of child care

Nanny in Hillsborough

I am a hard worker, in child care and outside of child care. I love working with people, children especially so. They are so enjoyable to watch as they enthusiastically learn about the world around them. I love to teach children about the world, but also about life. I have loved teaching children that who they are is beautiful, inside and out, and its okay to be just who they are. Teaching them that everyone makes mistakes, admitting when you are right or wrong, and that saying you are sorry is nothing to be ashamed of. Teaching children that they will not be the best in everything, but that there will always be something they are good at, and helping them enjoy and learn more about the things that interest them. Children can be challenging at times, but they are also among the biggest blessings we will ever enjoy. They bring so much joy and love into a persons world. Their curiosity is so wonderful insatiable. Their ability to learn while young is something we end up craving for the rest of our lives. I thoroughly enjoy looking after children, and if you find me right for your family, I believe you will say the same about me. I have let me First Aid and CPR expire, but am very willing to update them. I have a criminal record check that I got two years ago for my church that I can show you, but I am also very willing to obtain a new one if you\'d rather have one more up to date. I worked for one family of three children for five years and 2 weeks for 40 hours on average a week. The childrens' ages were 1, 6 and 7. It was shift work, so I was responsible for all childcare when there. Getting children ready for school, bed times, all meals, school lunches, homework, play time, baths, getting children to and from school and all activities, as well as light housework. This family also had two dogs and three cats I took care of while there. This job ended when the oldest child was old enough to babysit. I then looked after my former employers co worker, so this job too was shift work with all the responsibilities of my last job. This job lasted two years and four months for an average of 36-40 hours a week, and I looked after children ages 5 and 8, and one cat. Unlike my previous job, this one the children were in school during some of my hours, so I ended up on certain weeks doing all of the housework. This job ended when my employer no longer needed full time care of her children. At the same time I took care of two other children for one and a half years after school. I would have them along with the two from my other job at the same time, so I would be looking after four children at the same time. These children were 7 and 10 years of age. I stopped looking after them when the oldest was old enough to babysit. My last nanny job lasted one week shy of three years for about 40 hours a week. I looked after a boy that was 14 months when I started, and he was autistic. I was responsible for daytime activities, getting food, finding activites that would help him get used to the world around him. For the last two years of that job I also looked after two children on Fridays that his mother had come over to help with his socialization skills. This job ended when he was able to get into the autistic program full time for a year before going to school. Aside from them, I have since I was 14 been a babysitter on the side and continue to do this for friends to this day.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider