Kery B

I am a happy friendly very experienced 43 year old Nanny looking to work with and become part of...

Nanny in Granby

I am a happy friendly very experienced 43 year old Nanny looking to work with and become part of a new family. I have been a nanny for over 20 years with 14 of those years working for one family. So I have references from not only the parents but the now grown children I once took care of. I speak English and a little French and I look forward to improving my french skills. I Am willing to do light housekeeping and meal preparation and just help out in anyway I am able. I don\'t need tons of supervision, I\'ve been doing this long enough to be able to make the job my own pretty quickly once I know what is expected. I enjoy being around children and find they take to me quite quickly on their own. I\'m don\'t believe in forcing a child to \"be all nice and overly friendly with someone they don\'t know I think it is important to let them get used to me and accept me on their own time. Makes them feel a lot more comfortable with the changes. I can be strict but I try to always be fair. I think that children should be able to use their imaginations without constant instruction and control. I like to make sure they get outside everyday if possible and have their own little friends to see and visit with. I am used to taking them to things like the park, story time at the library, whatever lessons they are taking, play dates, ice skating or swimming. Whatever little activities that are agreed upon. Overall the children are my most important job and as long as they are happy and safe then everything else runs a distant second. Thank you for taking the time to read this and have a great day. Children ages 1 to 18 years. Family size of up to 7 children. Light housekeeping such as vacuuming. sweeping, dishes, kids laundry, overall tidying and maintaining of house. Taking children to library classes, swim lessons, dentist appointments, eye doctor, etc. As well as taking them on non scheduled outings like the park, library, ice skating, tobogganing, picnics, play dates...etc. Worked for one family for 14 years. Have over 20 years experience.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider