Vanessa W

First year university student looking for a family to babysit!

Nanny in Ottawa

I am a first year university student at Carleton University. I am an honour roll student with extensive involvement in my community. I love to play soccer as well as read, write and play guitar in my free time. I currently work at Starbucks as a barista, and I also have experience working at McDonalds as crew trainer. My job experience has greatly improved my patience, time management skills, and ability to work well with others. In addition, I completed a dual credit college course at Algonquin on food preparation. After obtaining my undergraduate degree in Journalism, I plan to attend teachers college to become an elementary school teacher. I have always wanted to be a teacher, and I have completed a semester of Co-Op at St. Bernard Elementary School where I worked very closely with Grade 6 students. In addition, I volunteer with Centertowne Community Centre helping children of all age levels with their homework as well as engaging them in activities. I have experience working at Camp Awesome summer camp where I led my campers in many activities such as music, crafts, games and activities. There is nothing I love more than working with kids. I am first aid and CPR certified, and I have my drivers license and access to a vehicle. I would be primarily interested in any sort of part time babysitting or nannying job, however I would also be open to housekeeping and pet care as I have experience in these fields as well, (housekeeping for neighbours, owning a cat, and walking dogs.) Please see my resume and reference letter. I would welcome the opportunity to meet with you and answer any additional questions you may have! I have been babysitting for several years for multiple different families. My babysitting duties have included playing with and supervising the children in both outdoor and indoor environments, preparing dinner and snacks, putting the children to bed, etc. I completed one semester of Co-Op at St. Bernard Catholic Elementary School with a grade six class. My duties at Co-Op included helping the children with their reading and math skills, one on one enrichment, and occasionally teaching lessons to the class. I also enjoy volunteering in my moms grade 3 class on special days where I can assist with learning stations and crafts. I worked at Camp Awesome as a summer camp counsellor. Lastly, I enjoy spending time with my nephew (age 5) who I often pick up from school at St. Bernard and take care of while my brother is at work. My goal is to attend uOttawa to become an elementary school teacher as my passion is working with children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-793-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider