Ashleigh S

I am a fun, hard working nanny/housekeeper currently seeking a full time position in Vancouver...


Nanny in Vancouver

I am a fun, hard working nanny/housekeeper currently seeking a full time position in Vancouver starting in March. I moved to Vancouver, from England, where I completed my degree in Education Studies (specializing in Geography). I am eager to put into practice the knowledge on education and child development theory, that I gained from this degree, whilst applying skills developed though experience caring for many different age groups. I am currently working as a full nanny for a Vancouver family with a 3 year old boy and a 1 year old girl, who would like to continue my services for occasional weekend work and thus are available to provide an excellent reference. I am very familiar with baby wearing, baby led weaning and the use of basic baby signing. I have experience with sleep training, diaper rash and swaddling. I am well practiced in encouraging the use of fine and macro motor skills to aid development, as well as the use of varying colours, sounds and textures. From working with young children I am used to running around for long periods of time. Be it the world\'s longest game of ball hockey, soccer or dancing to a Raffi album. But for me, the best games are always the ones where you get down to the child\'s level and utilize their vast imaginations, recent favourites have been: penguins catching fish and living in ice houses, firemen spraying cats with water and horses jumping to each stepping stone to get over the river. All completely random of course, but what else from the head of a 3 year old? The thing that makes nannying such an attractive prospect to me is my passion for nature and the ability it gives to get out into the world. One of my favorite things to do is to go on nature walks and rediscover the outdoors. A personal favourite day out of mine is the aquarium, as it is such a magical and educational place to take children. I feel that I make an exceptional nanny as I am energetic, hard working and extremely personable. I am excited to begin working with a family who loves children and nature as much as I do. I have worked with a variety of ages of children and love watching them grow and learn. Before I came to Canada I frequently cared for my new born nephew as relief for my sister-in-law. I also have extensive experience with nannying for my neighbor's two daughters aged 6 and 8 for 10 hours a week for 2 years. Recently I spent several weeks as a live in nanny supervising the day to day care of a 9 year old girl and her 15 year old brother. During this time we would invent new games, go for walks in the countryside, do makeovers and I did some light housework. I am very creative, active and have a particular passion for nature. I love working with children, in particular watching them learn and expand their imaginations.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-929-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider