Emily T

I am a fun and outgoing individual who truly enjoys spending time and working with children

Nanny in Rothesay

I am a fun and outgoing individual who truly enjoys spending time and working with children. I learned a lot about child development throughout my Sociology degree, with a minor in Psychology. I hope to eventually work in a child development field as a career some day. All my experiences combined have allowed me to gain both theoretical, but also hands-on, practical knowledge of how to work with children. I enjoy building relationships with children and watching them grow. I thoroughly enjoyed being a nanny last summer and still go to visit them often to maintain my relationship with them and to see how they have grown. I love to be in the outdoors and taking advantage of nice days rather than sitting in front of a TV in the house. I am willing to start whenever I am needed, and hope to hear from you soon! I have previously worked at a YMCA Camp that accepted children from ages 6 to 15. We provided programs that included swimming, arts and crafts, canoeing and kayaking, earth education, dance, outdoor living, and other activities to adapt to the children's wants and needs. Through these experiences I developed bonds with many children and they bonded with one another. The camp had children from a wide array of backgrounds, where I supervised up to 10 children at a time. I spent one summer working at a residential camp in Alberta that worked with people with both mental and physical disabilities. The camp accepted any degree of disability and provided us with intense training to develop skills to deal with any situation that comes our way. To maximize the campers abilities, we focused on what they could do and worked individually and in a group to give them individuality and independence. I also worked for one summer at a day care that accepted children from newborns (3 months), to elementary school age. We played games, helped with homework, made meals, and went on field trips with the children. Last summer I was a nanny for two 6 month old twins which I loved. I did feedings, changing, light house-keeping, went for walks, and developed fine motor skills through play.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 506-663-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider