Katie M

I am a fun and energetic young adult, who loves working with children


Nanny in Ottawa

I am a fun and energetic young adult, who loves working with children. I have successfully completed my first year in the Bachelors of Science in Nursing program, and have taken the past year off to work as a Personal Support Worker to gain further knowledge and experience within my field. I am going back to school in September to finish my nursing, and once completed in two years I hope to work within the pediatric field. Working with children has always been a passion of mine, being able to be apart of their lives as positive role model. Being an only child, my parents pushed me to partake in various organized sports and activities. I have been apart of multiple sports teams such as swimming, hockey, soccer, and field hockey as well as activities such as girl guides, painting lessons, and baking lessons. I have had a wide range of experience working with kids since I could babysit, babysitting for families with children aged 3 months - 12yrs. Being responsible for activities, meal preparation, light house keeping and assisting children with their needs. I had also worked at a summer camp for two summers, being responsible for groups of up to 10 children at a time ranging in ages from 5-15, and also have experience working with children with special needs through working as a personal support worker. I hope that you feel that I could be a potential asset to your family, knowing that I bring along a bubbly and easy going personality with a passion for making a difference in the lives of children. Have babysat for approx. 7 years various aged children from new born to school aged. Worked at an over night camp with children aged 5-14, being responsible for up to 10 children at a time (planning activities, helping with meals, preparing for bed, being there through out the night to bring to washroom, etc) College placement at a daycare centre working with kids ranging in ages from 2 - 6, helped with activities, meals, outtings, changing of children, etc. Providing in home care for children with special needs up to the age of 18, as a Personal Support Worker providing assistance with personal hygiene (bathing, mouth care, toileting), dressing, and activities of daily living

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com
Phone Number 613-716-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider