I am a French Canadian writer editor and translator and I work from home in Halifax

Nanny in Halifax

I am a French Canadian writer editor and translator and I work from home in Halifax. Recently I lost my most important client and decided to change and work in a different field. I would like to take care of two children in their own house. My husband and I have a 5 year old girl and we are waiting to adopt a child. I love children and with my daughter we enjoy singing and playing the violin, the piano, doing crafts, painting, cooking and spending lots of time outside. Apart from my interests in a healthy nutrition and a well balanced education, I am fascinated by different cultures and languages. I am fluent in French, English and Spanish and I have knowledge of German and Portuguese. I would be happy to work in any of these languages or to teach some knowledge of French or Spanish if desired. I am a very dynamic and active person and I have a lot of energy to play with children. I have a child of 5 and babysit babies and kiks for friends. I would like to go to someone's house to babysit 2 children. I wrote 1 year paid experience with children because the website requires that I choose a number but I was never paid to take care of children. I did it for friends. I wrote $11 as my rate. That is per child. I prefer to take care of 2 children and would ask $15.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-453-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Marie-Claude’s Other Listings