This listing has been removed.

Search Kanata, ON

I am a fourth year student at the University of Ottawa; my major and specialization is Second... — Archived

Nanny in Kanata

I am a fourth year student at the University of Ottawa; my major and specialization is Second Language Teaching. As stated above, I have experience with children and very much enjoy watching, teaching and playing with them. I am very patient, outgoing, friendly and approachable. I am also reliable and dependable. I also ran conversation classes to international students at the University of Ottawa for four semesters. These experiences allowed me to practice teaching and improve skills such as planning, organization, and communication. The classes were on a volunteer basis for students, because of this I learned to be adaptive and change activities immediately to fit the number of students and their individual needs. Although this was for adults, I believe that the skills I have learned from teaching apply to life and also to looking after children. I would enjoy looking after your child/children whenever you need me and hope to hear from you. However, I am allergic to most pets, particularly dogs and cats. As such I ask for you to please not contact me if you have pets; it is greatly appreciated. If you have any questions or would like more details do not hesitate to e-mail me at Sincerely, Marianthi Gramatikakis In high school, the majority of my volunteer hours involved working with children; two examples of this are helping out with kindergarten play days at W.O. Mitchell Elementary School and doing various activities at the Childrens Tent at the Ottawa Greek Festival. Also at the Greek Community, I helped babysit 6 or 7 children while their parents were at an event at the Hellenic Community Banquet Hall. I have a large family with many younger cousins. Being the oldest, I have had much experience watching and playing with them from a young age. I have always enjoyed working with children and in the future I plan to teach English as a Second Language to children.

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message