Veronica F

I am a fourth year student at the University of Ottawa in the program of Health Sciences

Nanny in Ottawa

I am a fourth year student at the University of Ottawa in the program of Health Sciences. I came to Canada 4 years ago from Venezuela. Ever since I was little, I was always the designated babysitter for my little cousins and nephews. When I came here, babysitting was one of my first jobs and I absolutely loved interacting with children and people in general. As a Health Science major, one of my passions is to ensure people\'s wellbeing and happiness. I am very involved in both academic and non-academic community projects such as Shinerama, Red Cross, Walk for Memories, Alzheimer\'s walk, and many more. I love philanthropic events; last year I was the philanthropic coordinator for the Health Sciences program and it was a great success. I speak fluent English and Spanish and can understand french, portuguese and italian fairly well. I love the outdoors, biking, swimming, and any kind of sport. I have come to love this city and I believe working as a babysitter would make me love it even more. Kids are the heart of every country and working with them gives me joy and happiness. This is my first time seeking a job through a nanny agency, but I have had the opportunity to work with children of family friends many times. I understand the importance of balancing playing, learning, and healthy eating, always keeping in mind the routine the child is used to. I love the outdoors and sports which I believe to be a big aspect of a child\'s life. I know how to cook and how to maintain healthy eating habits considering what the child is already used to. I have worked with children of different ethnic backgrounds and understand the importance of culture in a child\'s life. I am very good at following detailed instructions and daily plans, or creating them if necessary. I have worked with 1 or 2 children at a time, but I am comfortable with 3 as well. I have been in charge of making their snacks and dinners, as well as put them to bed.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-355-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider