Nikki C

I am a family oriented individual who believes in caring and nurturing our children

Nanny in Kingston

I am a family oriented individual who believes in caring and nurturing our children. I have raised my own child and worked within the education system for 11 years and have every confidence that your children will not only be safe but they will be happy and settled while you are at work or away. I am the mother of a 20 year old son who is now attending Queen's University. Professionally, I worked for The Algonquin & Lakeshore Catholic District School board. I was responsible for modifying program curriculum, materials and teaching methods to meet the needs of students with exceptionalities such as physical disabilities, developmental disabilities, behavioural disabilities and learning disabilities. I Taught students in classroom settings, safe rooms and off site campuses. I prepared report cards, IEP reports (Individual Education Plans) each term. Observed and documented behaviour. Reported and documented incidents of abuse and compiled reports as required. I engaged in regular meetings parents and staff on a regular basis. I trained to work with students who have special medical needs and operating their equipment and software programs to assist them with learning. I was engaged in continuous on going learning and workshops to ensure a deep understanding of various philosophies and theories and a vast knowledge of the issues affecting students in low socio- economic environments, laws, and policies related to my role.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-543-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider