Jamie P

I am a extremely warm and genuine person, and I really enjoy working with children and animals alike


Nanny in Calgary

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I am a extremely warm and genuine person, and I really enjoy working with children and animals alike. They as well, seem to be drawn to me. I hope to hear from you! I am a mom to 2 wonderful children - a 6 year old boy and 1 year old girl. I've been doing mostly casual, temporary and part time childcare jobs in my home and others for a long time. I also do part time pet care work, and have worked as a personal assistant. Here is a brief outline of my work history WORK HISTORY 1996-Present Part-Time Childcare/Driver - In my home and others, all aspects of childcare, ages infant-10years - Feeding, diapers, dressing, bathing, reading, crafts, playtime, walks, cooking healthy meals and snacks, driving to and from school and various activities, outings, overnight - Currently driving a 16 year old boy with Autism to and from school in my car in the Acadia area - Currently run a part time dayhome December 2011-Present While Away House Sitters and Petcare Inc. - Security checks and mail handling - Petcare in clients homes while they are out of town October-January 2010/11 Personal Assistant - Worked for a Calgary Opthalmologist/Surgeon who was on medical leave - Duties included, but not limited to cooking, baking, cleaning, laundry, banking, driving to appointments and outings, personal and business errands, grocery shopping, exercising with employer, appointment scheduling, typing, internet research, organization of employers home and office, filing in an office and home setting, mail handling, accompanied to financial meetings and at times provided input (due to banking background), heavy lifting of a wheelchair, extensive use of a blackberry QUALIFICATIONS - Excellent communication skills, both written and oral - Extremely conscientious, genuine, punctual, honest - Able to multi-task in a face paced environment while using my understanding for each individual client/customer personal needs - Very strong organizational skills combined with a creative and inquisitive energy - Exceptional problem solver and meeting goals set for myself - Good working relations with both management and co-workers - Typing 40 WPM, quick data entry VOLUNTEER WORK 2010 Pawsitive Match Rescue I fostered rescue dogs in my home until they were adopted. I provided a safe and loving home for them to recuperate and grow in, exercise with them, and drive them to the needed appointments References, First Aid and CPR, and Police Clearance with Vulnerable Sector Available.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 403-922-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider