Annalise T

I am a current PhD student at the University of Western Ontario, studying in the Health Promotion...

Nanny in Toronto

I am a current PhD student at the University of Western Ontario, studying in the Health Promotion field. I will also begin my enrolment in the fall at the University of Toronto for the compressed nursing program. I will be living in Toronto (centrally located) as of September 1st. Throughout my studies I have maintained connections with several families, however, I mainly work for 1 to 2 families at a time. I am now uprooting from London to Toronto and am looking for part-time work with the right family. My schedule allows for afternoon and nighttime childcare, as well as care on weekends. I am familiar with childhood education practices within the following disciples: Laboratory School (London & Toronto), Thames Valley District School Board (London), and Montessori techniques. I have a passion for children and their overall wellbeing (physical, cognitive, emotional, etc.). I aim to provide warm care to children in which they are comfortable to express themselves and learn to their full potential. I am experienced with children of all ages, as well as multiples. I have also provided overnight care and have travelled with families. I can supply you with references upon request. Family with quadruplets - started when children were 12months (part-time care for 7years) Family with twins and additional child - started when age 6months and 3years (part-time/full-time for 8years) Family with two sets of twins - started when newborn and 3years (part-time for 5years) Family with two children - started when 12months and 6years (part-time/full-time for 2 years) Family with three children - started when 5months, 5years and 8years (part-time/full-time for 5 years) Family with three children - started when 3years, 5years and 8years (full-time for summer) I also have experience working (and doing research) at the UWO Laboratory School. This is a curriculum-based social problem solving preschool for children 1year to 5years. I am a volunteer with the Thames Valley District School Board (London, Ontario) working with children diagnosed with special need conditions as well as a classroom assistant.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 226-688-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider