Natalia G

I am a caring individual that has had unique work and volunteer experience with children and...

Nanny in Keremeos

I am a caring individual that has had unique work and volunteer experience with children and youth and am happy to provide educational support, household routines, and interactive activities that can be educational, healthy, art-based, and of course fun. I am newer to the Okanagan area having grown up in the lower-mainland, but I love the beautiful scenery, endless outdoor activities, and unique rural communities that make for a wonderful atmosphere for any child to learn and grow. I'd love to assist in any way that I can and share my own experience and education in order to provide a safe, caring, and positive environment. I have been a part-time nanny at different times since I was 18. I dropped off and picked up from school, while also caring for and tutoring preschool-aged twins having speech and language development challenges. However, my most recent work and educational experience has involved instructing, assisting, and guiding children and youth within the school system. I have worked for the Vancouver School Board as a site supervisor, program planner, and instructor for after-school programs and events at many different elementary schools. I completed my bachelor of Arts Degree from Emily Carr University and I most recently completed my Bachelor of Education Degree from University of British Columbia. I have taught and worked with children and youth from ages 2-18. I did my educational training with grade 6 and 7 students aged 11-13, but I also had many hours training with kindergarten aged children. I have worked in day care settings and for summer camps. I most recently was an Educational Assistant for high school youth who were new to the Canadian school system and learning English at grade 1-6 levels. I also assisted youth that had varying behavioral challenges and diagnosed learning disabilities. I have also been tutoring core subject areas with focus on literacy primarily for children ages 5-15. I also have plenty of volunteer experience with children of all ages through different nonprofit organizations, specifically instructing arts and craft classes for at-risk youth and special needs children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-837-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider