Grace K

I am a calm, patient, and reliable student

Nanny in Montreal

I am a calm, patient, and reliable student. I am very responsible safety-wise, but also happen to think that kids are a lot of fun to be around, and should have as much fun as possible. I take an interest what children like, and am equally happy playing sports with them or flopping in front of the television to watch their favourite tv show. I am also a pro at dress-up and make believe. I have a variety of experience caring for children, in two main areas, babysitting and lifeguarding. As a babysitter I have looked after a wide range of ages, from infants to 13-year-olds, from one child to four at a time. Duties included cooking, cleaning, picking up and dropping off children, helping with homework, supervising day excursions (e.g. to the park, movies, museums, pool, etc.) and coaching and practicing sports. As a lifeguard I took on a more authoritarian role (much to some children's chagrin) with the enforcement of safety rules, as well as becoming friends with many of the regulars. Occasionally I had to use first aid on scrapes, sprains, and one concussion, as well as rescue people in distress. I also have delivered anti-discrimination workshops to children in middle school and so have experience in talking about 'serious' topics (e.g. eating disorders, mental health, etc.) in a way that engages children, and actively listening to children when they are communicating on said topics. In short, I'm well-equipped to deal with both the day-to-day events and more serious mishaps children sometimes generate.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-898-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider