Emily M

I am a recent grad who loves working with and helping children!

Want To Connect With Emily? Get Started Now

Nanny in Oakville

I am a recent graduate from Wilfrid Laurier University who loves working with and helping children and families. I am an energetic, compassionate, empathetic, fun-loving, kind-hearted and nurturing person. I am incredibly close with my family and I love to help people. I love animals, arts and crafts, the outdoors, photography and food. I enjoy cooking and preparing desirable and healthy meals for both children and adults. Overall, I have extensive background in working with children and families in several settings and love working with children of all ages. I have several years of babysitting experience as I have babysat for several different families since the age of 13. These families had children of all ages so I am familiar and comfortable with working with children of different ages who have different needs. While working with these families, I gained experience in several different areas including cooking and preparing children\'s meals, light house work and tidying, playtime and activities, helping children with homework, transportation and morning/bedtime routines. I also have 6 years of experience coaching gymnastics to children between the ages of 2 and 14. I am a certified Level 1 NCCP Recreational Coach for Artistic Gymnastics and Trampoline. I am also First Aid and CPR certified. My duties and roles as a recreational gymnastics coach were to teach fundamental movement patterns and gymnastics skills to children and help guide them through the process. In a class setting, I worked with 6-8 children at a time on several different pieces of equipment. In the program, good manners and behaviour were also explained and encouraged by coaches. I also was the summer camp leader/coordinator for 3 summers where I planned and led the activities and crafts for each week of camp. I was the head coach during summer camp and worked with children on the same movement patterns and skills that are taught in regular classes. This coaching position gave me even more experience in working with children of all ages in different ways depending on their style of learning and their personalities. In addition, I am a coordinator and facilitator of peer support groups for grieving children and families. I plan all activities for the groups and oversee the volunteers in preparation for group. I have worked with children anywhere between the ages of 3 and 14 who have lost a parent, sibling, friend or grandparent.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 905-334-...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile